Continental Games

The IQA continental games take place biennially, offsetting the IQA World Cup. International and regional teams from countries in each continental region compete to provide high-level competition regularly around the globe and allow teams a chance to compete between IQA World Cup years. Continental regions are determined by the IQA by team density and identifying reasonable travel distances for our members.

Pan-American Games

The first IQA Pan American Games will be held July 13-14, 2019 in Richmond, Virginia, in partnership with US Quidditch.

European Games

Previous hosts:
2017: Oslo, Norway
2015: Sarteano, Italy

The 2019 IQA European Games will be held in Bamberg, Germany. The IQA will be partnering with Three Rivers Sports Events to host the tournament.

At the most recent 2017 European Games in Oslo, Norway, teams from 15 European nations met to compete. The tournament was won by the United Kingdom, defeating France in the finals

Quidditch is currently played in over 20 European nations, and most are expected to compete in the 2019 tournament.